God’s Answer to yOur Pain

I heard this in a sermon.

Look at the verbs from this passage of Scripture:

The LORD said, “I have indeed seen the misery of my people in Egypt. I have heard them crying out because of their slave drivers, and I am concerned about their suffering. 8 So I have come down to rescue them from the hand of the Egyptians and to bring them up out of that land into a good and spacious land, a land flowing with milk and honey—the home of the Canaanites, Hittites, Amorites, Perizzites, Hivites and Jebusites. 9 And now the cry of the Israelites has reached me, and I have seen the way the Egyptians are oppressing them. 10 So now, go. I am sending you to Pharaoh to bring my people the Israelites out of Egypt.”(http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Exodus%203:7-10;&version=31)

When God entered into a conversation with Moses that day in the wilderness and sent him to Pharaoh to resuce the Israelites, he showed us something about what he does in answer to human suffering.

He sees.

He hears.

He is concerned.

He comes down.

He sends you and me to do something about it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflection

Leave a Reply

